Legal Assistants of San Diego County - 619-447-3188
"Legal Assistants of San Diego County," formerly known as "Paralegal Services of San Diego County," provides affordable and reliable Legal Document Assistant services.   We are affordable and dependable.

Holly Logan founded "Paralegal Services of San  Diego County" in 1995, when she opened her first office on Broadway in El Cajon. Holly Logan graduated top of her class in the Paralegal Program at Cuyamaca College, when she received her Paralegal Certificate. Holly Logan is a certified Paralegal.  Over the past decade, Holly has learned  to perform the tasks of a Legal Document Assistant in a professional, effective manner, and has a growing clientele which attest to her  excellence in the profession. 

 
Meggin Hurlburt graduated from San Diego State University with a Bachelors in Liberal Studies, a minor in Anthropology. Meggin Hurlburt graduated Summa Cum Laude.  Meggin Hurlburt taught several years in local public schools before obtaining her Master's Degree in English.
 
Meggin Hurlburt completed the Paralegal Program at University of  San Diego (USD).  Meggin Hurlburt is now a certified paralegal.  Today Meggin Hurlburt works as a Legal Document Assistant, alongside her mother Holly Logan.
 

Carly
San Diego, CA 
1/10/2018

Thank you Meggin for all of your help in completing this for us. 
Yesterday we met with an attorney in the family law facilitators office who reviewed our documents and also gave praise to your company saying “ these paralegals always do it right” she explained that all of our paperwork was in good order and that our judgement should be processed in two weeks which was great news! We didn’t even see a judge. 


Online Reviews
El Cajon, CA
10/28/2011
Divorce is a difficult process and I needed help with all the legal terms and forms for a self-help divorce. Legal Assistants of San Diego County helped fill out all my paperwork accurately, served the paperwork and let me know what to expect in the process. You can trust that Meggin and Holly will do a professional job, and be great emotional support while you are going through a very stressful time in your life. I highly recommend this service.

 
La Mesa, CA
10/27/2011
Holly made everything go smoothly for us. At a time that is difficult, like getting a divorce, you don't need any additional hassles. She made sure everything was done fairly and listened to both sides without judgment. Then she let us know how to proceed. Divorce is never pleasurable, but it doesn't need to be any more painful than it already is.
 

Lakeside, CA
10/26/2011
The service was personable and you were treated like family there. It was more like a hometown feeling in their office. They were on top of everything that we needed during our divorce. Then after they filed all of the paperwork, we had our final paperwork officially stamped by courthouse in minimal time. They even forwarded the paperwork to financial institutions when needed after their services were done with us. They also worked for both parties to make the situation as painless as possible.
 
 
El Cajon, CA
10/26/2011
I was very impressed at how fast and thorough my case was completed by Holly. Every time I had to go in, an appointment was set up, she was always on time and had me in and out very quickly. She is very knowledgeable and shows she really cares about getting you what you want. And you just can't beat the price. The only regret I have is not finding out about her earlier!!! Thank you sooo much Holly!!!! You're amazing!!!
 

Escondido, CA
1/30/2010
We have used Holly Logan (Paralegal Services in El Cajon) a few times now -- my husband's previous divorce, a subsequent court issue when his ex-wife wanted to change the agreed upon terms and currently a living trust for ourselves and a legal agreement in regards to a house my husband owns with his brother. We will always use Holly's services for any legal matters. She is as knowledgeable as any attorney and much more pleasant to deal with. Very down to earth, honest and just a good person. She has helped us tremendously and definitely makes sure we understand every legal term and issue and what it means to us. We travel from North County down to El Cajon to see her and feel it is well worth it. You, too, will be very pleased with her services, helpfulness and patience!
 
La Mesa, CA
10/28/2011
When tough circumstances bring you to need legal services, you should see Holly and Meggin. These ladies are the best. They made me feel like a real person, I received understanding, and lots of info. Holly really took her time with me, and she was so prompt in responding to e-mails or calls. So much nicer than a lawyer, and much cheaper. Divorce is tough for all, but working with Holly put me at ease, and I knew paperwork would be done right, with no hidden fees.
 
 
El Cajon, CA
10/27/2011
I was going through a divorce, I was unemployed, my whole world was falling apart. Meggin helped me process and serve all my paperwork on time. She also worked with me financially, because I was unemployed. I was able to relax and feel confident that all my paperwork had been filled out correctly. You not only get a professional service but people who truly care about you. Meggin and Holly are people you can trust. I highly recommend Legal Assistants of San Diego County.
 

San Diego, CA
10/27/2011
The Legal world is a jungle of trials, briefs, deadlines, language only lawyers know ... there is hope within Legal Assistance in El Cajon. My divorce was going bad, simple divorce, but wife was livid. Not able to defend myself I found the help to right the wrong in my case and with their help and my hard work I at last found justice. Thankful for all their skill and dedication!
 
 
 
Bonita, CA
10/26/2011
I recently used their services and I have to say it was the most comforting experience given the circumstance that brought me there. The staff was so polite and courteous to me. Everything was outlined and thoroughly explained to me so that I understood the process. Plus you cannot beat their fees. I highly recommend their services to anyone that needs legal assistance. Such a caring environment through life's stressful moments
 

Kristin
04/01/2010
I have been working with Meggin for a few months now with my divorce, which has been really rough and stressful. I walked into PSSDC with an array of papers and emotional baggage regarding divorce, and Meggin listened to me, helped me sort everything out, one by one, organized my paperwork and is helping me pull through my divorce with as little stress as possible. She has such a wonderful attitude about everything and has been Extremely reassuring for me through this entire process. Her and her mother run this facility and are such extremely kind and caring people! Right when you walk through the door, they have at least a hundred thank you letters from people thanking them for their excellent work and services. Their affordability and "Can Do" attitude makes this a wonderful place to do business. Thank you SO much for everything!!

 
02/27/2010
I wanted to update my resume (and I'm not the best at doing them) so i stopped by here on a reference from a friend. Megan helped me and was great. My resume looks incredible, she was VERY fast, and i got a job the next week. I would absolutely recommend using this company.
5 stars Super service helpful
 
 
11/19/2009
Legal papers are a nightmare, attorneys are many times with you till you can not pay the big bucks. But Holly is a intelligent and capable person with a whale of experience that can get you through the nightmare of the courts by filing your papers and writing your pledges when you are all alone and need someone super capable and a humane person who can give you a good assistance in legal matters. I Highly recommend her and her team.

Come see our wall of Thank You cards spanning over a decade of service!

At Legal Assistants of San Diego County, we are bonded Legal Document Assistants, 
yet we cannot represent our clients in a court of law. Instead, we are here to  provide you with the documentation you need to represent yourself.  We cannot choose legal forms for you, yet we can complete forms "in your specific direction." Legal Assistants of San Diego County is not a law firm and does not give legal advice. “We are not attorneys." We can only provide legal self-help services.
The information provided in this website is not, and should not be considered “legal advice.” If a legal question arises, a local attorney may be consulted to appropriately and
completely address your questions or concerns.
Website Builder provided by  Vistaprint